Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-13 - 10:46 a.m.

Well I managed to reduce the working week of 53&1/2 hours of monday to sunday to only 44hours, I got Sunday off and I survived with only a few bruises and a bump to the head and saying to a customer, "I'm really sorry all my bords are coming out wackwards". I had booked monday and tuesday off of pizza hut to recover and I did need to rest up all of sunday I had off and monday for about half the day then was feeling ok. I went to the doctors tuesday morning as I needed to get more pain meds for my back as had been using more than usual with all my working, and as usual I go to the drs relatively healthy and I come out with someone else's germs!! I had to go back to the dr's thurday morning where I was given antibiotics for snusitus. joy! So I haven't been at work all week. Got teaching tommorrow but not back at pizza hut til wednesday. Not feeling as bad as I did and today is my last day on antibiotics so hopefully i'll be ok.

On another note Mum and Dad have gone on holiday and Riki moved out a couple of weeks ago, so its just me, Josef and the dog for a week. Hopefully we'll survive but joe's just as bad at cooking as I am. No, thats not really true, he was good when he was at school, he's just to lazy to cook and i'm the one thats too dangerous to cook.

Stu's in Italy for 2weeks paracuting with the army. This will be the longest time we've had apart with no contact. He's been away before on exercise for 2weeks but he had his phone with him before so we could text and spoke a few times each week. It's only been 2 days and I'm not liking it already, but I guess I haven't been well enough to do anything for distraction. Its good practise i keep telling myself for when he's away in Iraq as then I'll have no clue how long it'll be til we get to speak, I'll have to master the art of letter writing again, but I write how I talk (as if you couldn't tell from this waffle!) so they'll be a bit long, is there a weight limit on air mail?!!!

Well thats it, I'm having hot flushes and getting snotty again so time to go.....(was that too much sharing?!)

Bye for now, love n hugs Hayley.x

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!