Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-19 - 11:45 a.m.

Stu left for Iraq on saturday. He won't be back til the 1st or 2nd week of november. I'm not a happy bunny. Sent him his first bluey yesterday but I don't know how long it takes to get there and if he'll have the time to reply. I am so proud of him and what he does for his job, but don't know what I'm gonna do without him, he has been there for me from the moment we met and supported me more than he probably realises. He even phoned from Italy cos didn't want to go that long without having contact with me. Now I've got to be brave and deal with things by myself, but my coping strategies aren't the best or safest and I'm scared I'll slip into old and very bad habits. I've got to stay strong for him, I can't have Stu worrying about me when he needs to focus on his job. Right gonna stop thinking about it, or at least try to before I set myself off crying again.

Not much else going on, this is the last week of term for teaching, so just playing laods of drama games so should be good fun, then its time to write lots of end of year reports, not quite as much fun! Then I'll be working all summer at pizza hut to try and save money and avoid shopping sprees at Lakeside so that I can go away on holiday with Stu when he gets back.

Hope everyone is awap. Love N hugs, Hayley.x

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!